You are here

CALERIE Contacts

Steering Committee

Ex Officio

Clifford Rosen, MD, Committee Chair
Director, Clinical and Translational Research
Senior Scientist
Maine Medical Center Research Institute
rosenc@mmc.org

William E. Kraus, MD
Professor
Director of Clinical Translation, Duke Molecular Physiology Institute
Duke University School of Medicine
300 N. Duke Street, 51-201
Durham, NC 27701
(919) 681-6733
william.kraus@duke.edu

Carl F. Pieper, DrPH
Associate Professor
Duke Department of Biostatistics & Bioinformatics
0508 Busse Building
Durham, NC 27710
(919) 660-7525
carl.pieper@duke.edu

Kim M. Huffman, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Division of Rheumatology & Immunology
Duke Molecular Physiology Institute
Duke University School of Medicine
300 N. Duke Street, 51-202
Durham, NC 27701
(919) 668-1644
kim.huffman@duke.edu

Sai Krupa Das, PhD
Scientist 1, Associate Professor
Jean Mayer, USDA, Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging
Gerald J. and Dorothy R. Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy
Tufts University
Boston, MA
(617) 556-3313
sai.das@tufts.edu

Corby K. Martin, PhD
Professor
Pennington Biomedical Research Center
6400 Perkins Rd.
Baton Rouge LA 70808
(225) 763-2585
corby.martin@pbrc.edu

Susan B. Racette, PhD
Professor
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO
racettes@wustl.edu

Leanne Redman, PhD
Professor
Reproductive Endocrinology and Women’s Health
Pennington Biomedical Research Center
6400 Perkins Rd.
Baton Rouge LA 70808
(225) 763-0947
leanne.redman@pbrc.edu

External Science Committee

Rozalyn M Anderson, PhD
Associate Professor
Division of Geriatrics and Gerontology
Department of Medicine
University of Wisconsin-Madison
William S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital
rozalyn.anderson@wisc.edu

Daniel Belsky, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology & Butler Aging Center
Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health
db3275@cumc.columbia.edu

George Martin, MD
Professor of Pathology Emeritus
Director Emeritus, Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center
University of Washington
gmmartin@uw.edu

National Institute on Aging

Giovanna Zappalà, PhD, M.P.H.
Health Scientist Administrator
National Institute of Health
7201 Wisconsin Ave
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 827-6240
giovanna.zappala@nih.gov

Statistical Support and general CALERIETM questions